top of page

Cloudy Day Sunny: American Songbook 1924-44

The debut solo release by IJCo's JILL ROGERS

_DSC0683 3.jpg


IJCo's vocalist Jill Rogers has released her debut solo album, Happy as a King. Singing with both strength and subtlety, she’s backed by a stellar quintet, featuring John Finkbeiner (Smith Dobson V Quartet) on guitar, Lorenzo Farrell (Little Charlie and the Nightcats) on organ, and the members of the venerable Lost Trio: Phillip Greenlief (saxophone), Dan Seamans (bass), and Tom Hassett (drums). Performing Depression-era songs of desire, love, and loss, she lets the soloists shine. Although the material is from another time, Rogers’s approach to these classics stays absolutely right here, right now, bringing presence and relevance to each song she sings.

Listen to tracks from the album:

I Only Have Eyes for You - Jill Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
The Very Thought of You - Jill Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
Lullaby of the Leaves - Jill Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
bottom of page